Board of Commissioners 

Home About Us Board of Commissioners

The Housing Authority is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners (the "Board") that is responsible for policy, fiscal management and the appointment of the President and Chief Executive Officer. Five Commissioners serve four-year terms. Two Commissioners, who serve two-year terms must be residents of the Authority's housing projects. There is no limit on the number of terms a Commissioner may serve. Currently the HACLA board has 7 commissioners.



Chairperson Cielo Castro
Date of Appointment 04/22/21



 Commissioner Wells Lawson
Date of Appointment 05/03/23


 Commissioner Alexandra Suh
Date of Appointment 05/03/23


Commissioner Adam Demuyakor
Date of Appointment 05/03/23


 Commissioner Ana Bryan
Date of Appointment 01/29/20


Commissioner Delfino De La Cruz Jr.
Date of Appointment 09/13/16

Commissioner Lucelia Hooper
Date of Appointment 07/17/08


Housing Authority Board of Commissioners' Meetings are open to the public and are usually held on:

Date 4th Thursday of Every Month*
Time 9:00 AM
Location Housing Authority Central Offices
2600 Wilshire Blvd., 1st Floor, Board Room
Los Angeles, CA. 90057

*Meeting locations, dates and items are subject to change.