Housing Authority of the City of Los Angeles
  • Main Office
    • Address: 2600 Wilshire Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90057
    • Phone: (213) 252-2500
    • TDD: (213) 252-5313
    • Website: www.hacla.org
    • Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm, Monday - Friday

HUD’s Los Angeles Field Office address is as follows:
United States Department of Housing & Urban Development (HUD)
  • Los Angeles Field Office
300 N. Los Angeles Street, Suite #4054
Los Angeles, CA, 90012

  • SECTION 8 PROGRAM
  • PUBLIC HOUSING PROGRAM
  • ASSET MANAGEMENT
  • GENERAL SERVICES / PROCUREMENT
  • OTHERS

Main Office
(213) 252-2500
Service Delivery Offices
East Office
2600 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90057
213-252-2514

West Office
2600 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90057
213-252-2573

Valley Office
6946 Van Nuys Blvd., Ste. 100, Van Nuys, CA 91405
818-756-1194

South Office
19600 Hamilton Ave., Torrance, CA 90502
310-225-6655 Offices are open Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 4:00pm
Lunch hours are from 12:30pm to 1:30pm

Inspections Office
S8.Inspections@hacla.org
Section 8 Central (Downtown)
213-252-1802
Section 8 South
310-225-4741
Section 8 Valley
818-756-1194 Assistant Director
213-252-2690 
SPOA/APIC
Special Programs Operations

213-252-1608
Incoming Portability
213-252-1266
Outgoing Portability
213-252-1282 

Applications, Processing & Issuance and Contracting (APIC)
213-252-2636 
Status on Waitlist
213-252-1213
213-252-1214
Note: Section 8 Waitlist is closed 
Assistant Director
213-252-6965

Support Services
owners.portal@hacla.org
213-252-5356

Owner Services
owner.services@hacla.org
213-252-2657

Ombudspersons
S8 Administration: 
(213) 252-5420
S8 Applications & Special Programs: 
(213) 252-1613
S8 West & South Offices:
(213) 252-2668
S8 East & Valley Offices:
(213) 252-2596

Housing Services Administration
Tel: (213) 252-1820
TTY: (213) 252-5309

Public Housing Application Center
Tel: 213-252-1020
Fax: 213-252-2526
TTY: 213-252-2536
2600 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90057

Resident Services
Tel: (213) 252-6100
TTY: (213) 252-5483
Asset Management
Housing Authority of the City of Los Angeles
2600 Wilshire Blvd., 4th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90057
assetmanagement@hacla.org
Tel: (213) 252-8840
Fax: (213) 252-8854

Please click here to use our contact form.
General Services Assistant Director
Vacant

Contract Administrators
Swan Lam
(213) 252-1895
Swan.Lam@hacla.org

John Price
(213) 252-5416
John.Price@hacla.org

Roxana Casares
(213) 252-1843
Roxana.Casares@hacla.org

Labor Compliance Administrator
Laquina Lebron
(213)252-4280
Laquina.Lebron@hacla.org

Section 3 Compliance Administrator
Sone Davayan
(213)252-1865
Sone.Davayan@hacla.org

Buyers
Suely Anderson
(213) 252-5405
Suely.Anderson@hacla.org

Mary Purvis
(213) 252-1837
Mary.Purvis@hacla.org

Vendor Application questions may be directed to:
Chris Boffman, Administrative Analyst
(213) 252-5486
Chris.Boffman@hacla.org

Intergovernmental Relations
Director : Eric R. Brown
Phone: (213) 252-1826
Fax: (213) 383-9719
eric.brown@hacla.org

Community Relations 
Officer: John King II
Phone: (213) 252-1872
Fax: (213)252-1893
TDD: (213)252-5313 
johnk@hacla.org